Sh*t I love! My Roccat Arvo Keyboard!

I’ve had some time to properly test out the new keyboard, and I have to say that I love it. The Roccat Arvo is a compact gaming keyboard that doesn’t have a huge number of features that I don’t need. Do I need a million macro keys? No. Do I need a number pad that is separate from my arrow keys? No, but ability to switch between the two, with the arrow feature having to macros to play with is great.

This keyboard is everything I wanted: Small, easy to use and very responsive. The keys have all the responsiveness and bounce back of a mechanical keyboard, but don’t have any of the noise. You can lay it flat or use the feet on the bottom to give it a boost. You can even deactivate individual keys, which is great for both gaming (damn windows key!) and blogging (damn caps lock key!). I haven’t had a chance to try out the “thumbster” keys yet (three macros located under the space bar), but have some ideas about what I can use them for.

It’s been great for everyday use, perfect for my small hands when I’m playing Torchlight II, and the price was exactly what I was looking for. If you want a keyboard with gaming capabilities, but don’t need something in the pro range, take a look at this one. It’s German engineered, so you know it has to be good (not that my German side is forming any sort of bias in that opinion).

One thought on “Sh*t I love! My Roccat Arvo Keyboard!

Leave a Reply

