(Web)Comics! Dark Legacy Comics!

Have you or someone you know ever been a victim of the evil that is “World of Warcraft”? Have you ever played any other MMORPG (massive multiplayer online role-playing game)? Then Dark Legacy Comics is for you!

As you can probably tell, I am not a WoW player myself. My husband, on the other hand, was in a raiding guild when we met and played ALL THE TIME. (As a side note, my ex was also in a raiding guild, and played ALL THE TIME. I swore I would never date a WoW player again, but then Shawn came along with all his awesomeness, and I broke my promise to myself. Luckily, he doesn’t play anymore. League of Legends is much easier to handle.) I do have enough experience with Warcraft, by proxy, and with MMORPGs in general, to appreciate the humour in DLC. Some of it is very WoW specific, but a lot of it will appeal to anyone who has ever played any type of team, class based game.

One thing I really love is going all the way back to the beginning of the series (from February 5, 2006) and giving it a good read through. The main characters become really well established throughout, and it’s great fun, as it is with a lot of webcomics, to watch the art style progress. This is one that always manages to get a laugh out of both of us, and it’s a great read.

Give it a go if you’re an MMO gamer, guild wife, PC gamer, or just someone who enjoys the culture. It’s well worth it (and has a regular update schedule! W00t!) Let me know what you think.

 

Leave a Reply

