Local Jazz! Rowena!

Anyone who is in to the pin-up subculture in Edmonton knows about Rowena. This adorable little shop, right on the Whyte Avenue main drag, has anything that a pin-up girl, or guy, could ever want. From dresses and skirts, to sweaters and shoes, I try not to visit too frequently or all my money would be gone and my closet would be bursting at the seams.

73303_10152497610870651_132369330_n This dress, as well as the fabulous purse, are one of the best things I ever got there. They were perfect for our vintage style engagement shoot, as you can see, and we got several of the elements for our wedding party there. DSC_0178Check out the awesome skeleton part fascinators we picked up for my girls. Cute, no? We also got some cute skull and cross-bone cuff-links for the best man and a great pair of spotted nylons for me. I should also mention that the finger tentacle you may have seen in the photo booth video was also purchased here. I can’t say enough wonderful things about the staff. I’ve never gotten bad service here, no matter the time of day or the traffic level they were experiencing. Bottom line? If you’re in to pin-up and you live in the Edmonton area, check them out. If you want to browse before you go in, check out Retro-Glam, their online store. Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

